Web-Hopping Vol. 21

Since I was on the road this week, I didn’t get to bake anything. But, I did take advantage of being in NYC this weekend to snag a few local treats. Thursday brought Peanut Butter Gooey Butter Cake and Peppermint Patty ice cream from Brooklyn favorite Ample Hills. On Friday, I finally tried the famous brownie from Baked in NYC’s Tribeca neighborhood and raved over its intense chocolatey flavor. I’ve made copycat versions at home before, and was excited to try the real deal. And then on Saturday, my boyfriend and I grabbed gelato at Grom in the West Village. Saturday was the perfect day for exploration, so we took our gelato in hand and spent a couple hours wandering Manhattan. Grom’s apricot chocolate chip gelato was the perfect accompaniment to wandering the sunny city!

Even though I probably won’t bake anew until this weekend, I do have a recipe to share later this week. In fact, I’m having a bit of a recipe backlog- so you can expect lots of new recipes soon! In the meantime, please devour these links from around the tasty webs.

Milky Way Blondies: These are just oozing goodness, right off my screen. These bars include chocolate chips, caramel bits AND Milky Way bars as inclusions.

Rosemary Snickerdoodles: As regular readers know, I’m obsessed with putting herbs in baked goods- so these have to happen soon!

Roasted Garlic Rosemary Pumpkin Hummus: After making the snickerdoodles above, I will throw the leftover rosemary into this lipsmack-inducing hummus. Yum.

improv_kitchen_rasplemonadebars_01

Raspberry Lemonade Bars via The Improv Kitchen

Raspberry Lemonade Bars: Aren’t these beautiful? I love this twist on lemon bars- they look perfect for a summer BBQ!

Carrot Cake Cheesecake Bars: I love the texture and taste of cheesecake but usually find a full slice of it overwhelming. So I love this combo, pairing cheesecake with a carrot cake layer and topping.

Orange Buttermilk Cake with Orange Cream Cheese Frosting: I am super intrigued by this. I love buttermilk in cakes, I love the idea of orange cream cheese frosting. I’ll definitely need to try this one out.

 

3 thoughts on “Web-Hopping Vol. 21

  1. Pingback: Rosemary Brown Sugar Snickerdoodles | sugarsmith

Thoughts?

