Web-Hopping vol. 18

It’s been a couple weeks since I posted a Web-Hopping entry, which means I have even more links than usual today. You see, the weeks when I don’t post, I’m still compiling links. They just never quite make it from “draft” to “published post.” So they just build up over time… and today you get a double whammy!

I’m excited for today because it’s the perfect excuse to bake something sweet. I’m planning a fruit/chocolate combo as a gift to my Valentine. And if it turns out well, I’ll share the recipe with you. If it doesn’t turn out well… well, then I guess I’ll just have to bake something else this week!

1 more piece of exciting baking news, for me at least: I finally bought a second muffin tin. I’ve been holding out for years, telling myself I didn’t need it. But last week, as I waited for round 1 of Tahini Cupcakes to cool so I could reuse my sole muffin tin… I realized I needed to just get a second one. Thanks, Target, for making my muffin tim dreams come true!

Oreo White Chocolate Chip Cookies: I bought Oreos recently for a specific recipe but haven’t used them- and now this recipe caught my attention. So i think the Oreos are now destined for this, instead.

Chocolate Ginger Cookies: I don’t usually reach for cookies with a chocolate base, but the fresh ginger added into this dough sure has me intrigued.

icing17lf2

From the Globe and Mail

Pistachio and Cardamom Cake: I’m hoping to make more layer cakes this year. And since I love both pistachio and cardamom, this sure looks like a winner.

Orange, Cardamom and Pistachio Cookies: I guess I ended up on a pistachio kick this week. These are poofy little cookies like Mexican Wedding Cookies, with a flavor twist.

 

dark-chocolate-and-orange-brownies-1Dark chocolate and orange brownies: Chocolate and orange has long been one of my favorite flavor combos, so this one is a no-brainer. I love that this recipe uses only real orange, and not orange extract like some other recipes I’ve seen. Plus, the candied oranges on top sure add some pizazz.

Lime and Strawberry Muffins: I’ve never baked with lime, not even lime bars. I’m super curious how these muffins would turn out.

Rosemary Sables with Lemon Curd: I’ve made rosemary shortbread before, but this recipe caught my eye because of its lemon curd inclusion. I’d like to try my hand at making curd soon.

Thoughts?

