Web-Hopping vol. 16

df54ds

Monogram Cookies from Kiss Recipe

We’re finally getting rain in San Francisco- lots of it, for the next couple weeks. It’s easy to groan about the inconvenience, but the truth is, drought-stricken California needs as much rain as we can get. So I’m going to use the rather dreary weather to justify staying in, wearing cozy PJs and spending lots of time baking. Because it’s cold and the oven helps warm things up, right?

Here’s some cooking and baking inspiration that popped onto my radar this week:

Heart Monogram Cookies: I could never pull off something this artistic but I absolutely love this project. How cute would these be at a wedding?

Savory Zucchini Parmesan Bread: I’m on a mission to bake more savory things in 2016 and this looks like a good addition to my list. I’m a huge fan of zucchini bread, and adding cheese never seems like a bad idea.

Lemon Chicken Stew: I’ve been on the hunt for new soup recipes. I’ve made lots of lemon stews in the past but not this specific recipe so it’s next up on my list.

blackberry4-1-of-1blogsize

From the Vanilla Bean

Blackberry and Basil Focaccia: This just caught my eye again over on Pinterest. I love the idea of throwing plump fruit into something that’s usually made savory.

Cucumber Mint Cupcakes: I bought too many cucumbers last week and therefore started wondering how I could bake them. Cucumber frosting came to mind… which led me to this. I. Must. Try. It.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin: Testing, 1 2 3.

Thoughts?

