Web-Hopping vol. 16

Welcome to the first roundup of 2016! Can’t you just smell the butter in the air? This week also marked my first trip of 2016: a few days in Nashville with my mom, just because. We had a great time wandering the city and checking out the music scene. We also enjoyed some delicious treats, of course, and you’ll see a couple listed below.

Monday will be my first day back in the office this year so I plan to bring a treat. I’m going to make these frosted gingerbread bars because I never got around to making it this past holiday season. I realize some people may think the gingerbread season is over, but personally I believe gingerbread should be a year-round treat so I am going to share those gingerbread bars with pride.

Let’s have a nibble on this week’s links:

feta-tapenade-tarte-soleil

From Smitten Kitchen

Feta Tapenade Tarte Soleil: My gosh, is this gorgeous or what? It looks simple to make and assemble, which either means it truly IS simple- or that mine will end up looking like a #PinterestFail. Either way, I’m sure it’ll be delicious, because that is one great flavor combo.

Oreo Cheesecake Cookie Dough Bars: After spotting cookie dough “dream bars” at a Nashville bakery I embarked down the rabbit hole of internet-collected cookie dough recipes. This one caught my eye: a nice combination of delicious things, don’t you think?

Salted Tahini Chocolate Chip Cookies: Once you’ve tried the tahini cupcakes I posted yesterday and you’re converted into a tahini-loving baker, try out this recipe for Tahini Cookies, too. This comes from the same blogger who wrote the cupcake recipe, who got it from a friend.

feature-tahini_dirty_blondies-3-1050x611

From I Will Not Eat Oysters

Tahini Dirty Blondies: Last tahini recipe for today, I promise! Once My Name is Yeh shared the tahini cookies above, I clicked over to the original recipe writer’s blog, I Will Not Eat Oysters. I then bookmarked many things from her blog, but of course these blondies caught my eye. I suppose I’ll need to buy more tahini…

Deep Fried Rolls: I was in Nashville last week and went to a lovely neighborhood restaurant called Germantown Cafe. The standout dish was actually the deep fried rolls that came with our meal. I didn’t take a picture myself, but the link above connects to a Yelp user photo for your enjoyment.

Village Bakery and Provisions: If you happen to find yourself in Nashville, make sure to check out this bakery at the Nashville Farmer’s Market. I tried a brioche pastry as well as some of their bread, and both were scrumptious.

Thoughts?

