Web-Hopping vol. 14

Well folks, it finally happened: I miss a week of Web-Hopping. The funny part is I had links all ready to go, saved in a draft post, just waiting for exposition and images. Yet, posting my roundup somehow evaded me all weekend- and then I got sick and gave up trying to make it happen. But we’re back today, and I have tons of new recipes coming your way soon, too. I baked up a storm this weekend. I don’t want to give any spoilers… let’s just say this bounty includes everything from cupcakes to quickbreads to cookies, with herbs and nuts and all sorts of chocolate mixed in there too.

But let’s not get ahead of ourselves. For now, here are this week’s lip-smacking links.

gingerbreadGingerbread House Mug Toppers: Aren’t these Williams-Sonoma mug toppers cute? They apparently sold out since I first saved the link but I wasn’t going to actually buy them- and honestly, they’re really costly. I just wanted to revel in how completely cute they were!

Chili Pesto and Parmesan Shortbread: I love this idea of combining delicious savory ingredients into a shortbread. My baking tends to skew sweet but it’s simply because I have more occasions to bring dessert than savory treats. I’m excited to try this recipe soon.

Nutella Sticky Buns with Toasted Almonds and Nutella Caramel: There is so much delicious in this recipe title, it had to go on my list.

christmas_cranberry_orange_walnut_layer_cake_sCranberry, Orange and Walnut Layer Cake: This is a wonderful mix of flavors and something I’m considering for my next birthday cake.

Glazed Peach Bread: I impulsively bought whipping cream recently because I wasn’t entirely sure what I wanted to make for a party and wanted it on hand, just in case. That’s totally abnormal behavior for me, actually, and now I really want to use the cream before it goes bad. Enter this recipe! Which sounds amazing, and involves cream for both the batter and the glaze.

 

Thoughts?

