Web-Hopping vol. 12

Web-Hopping number 12 is such a nice even number. It means I’ve been doing this feature for 3 months, which is more of a pat on the back to myself than a benefit to you. I’m sure I will miss a week at some point but for now, dear readers, please help me revel in my consistency.

Thanksgiving this past week sure meant a lot of food, but it also meant a great time to take a step back, reflect and be grateful. It was lovely to have a couple days to be with family and relax a bit. I hope all you U.S.ers had a good holiday- and that everyone else got to relax somehow, too!

Now… on the links!

Holiday Cookie Calendar: A friend sent me this great Cookie Calendar from Real Simple. Sometimes I find features like this lack imagination, but this Calendar has a lot of great finds, from Fennel Shortbread to Lemon Polenta Pistachio Buttons.

Rosemary Goat Cheese Biscuits: My baking skews sweet but that’s largely because I’m bringing desserts to parties, coworkers, etc. I love baking savory things and these Rosemary Goat Cheese Biscuits sound like a wonderful recipe.

Cardamom Butter Crescents: My friend and I were just discussing cardamom in cookies so she sent this recipe my way. Sounds simple, but satisfying.

Salted Rye Cookies: From another cookie lineup, this time from Epicurios, these Salted Rye Cookies sound great. I’ve had rye chocolate chip cookies before and really loved the distinct flavor.

9-27-10015-1

From Homemade by Holman

Apple Cinnamon Roll Cupcakes: I think I might make these for an upcoming brunch, but rename them “muffins” so no one worries about eating cupcakes for breakfast.

Horse-Shaped Cake Pans: Of course Ikea sells horse-shaped cake pans. And someday when I have a huge kitchen with tons of storage, I shall buy things this. And every other shape I can find. And I will have a massive cake pan library. Sigh. A girl can dream, right?

Thoughts?

