Web-Hopping vol. 11

I can almost smell Thanksgiving in the air. The turkey, the stuffing, the apple crisp my mom always makes. My mom does all the cooking and most the baking- I just add 1 more dessert every year. This year I’ve decided to make this Nutella Pumpkin Pie. I’ll let you know how it goes! I have some other Thanksgiving-ish ideas down below, but also a bit of variety from around the web- enjoy!

Bittersweet Chocolate Pumpkin Tart: I love chocolate and pumpkin together, so I considered making this instead of the Nutella Pie listed above… but I’ve already sold the Nutella Pie into my family so it shall remain on our menu this year. Maybe next year for this one….

Spiced Sugar Buns: I bookmark tons of “morning bun” recipes and rarely make them, because as much as I like to think I’ll get to it, I rarely find myself home long enough to make a dough that rises. I have to tackle these soon though because the ‘to bake’ list is piling up!

Pumpkin Butter Caramelized Fig Rugelach: I’ve never made rugelach but if I’m going to start, I might as well try some intriguing fillings, right?

Roasted Garlic Artichoke Bread: A few months ago, a friend posted a picture of delicious-looking artichoke bread from a bakery in Pescadero, a sleepy town about an hour outside of San Francisco. My boyfriend and I trekked to try it, and gobbled it all up. This recipe reminds me of that delicious loaf, so I want to give it a shot.

 

Hot Cocoa as a Flavor: I read that “hot cocoa” is the hot new flavor for packaged products, e.g.  Hot Cocoa Chips Ahoy, hot cocoa gum, etc. I love hot cocoa but fear a lot of these products would taste too artificially sweet!

Pretzel, Peanut Butter Beer Cake: When I saw this, it screamed ‘Super Bowl’ to me. That’s not for a while but it’s never too early to plan a cake strategy, right?

 

Thoughts?

