Web-Hopping vol. 10

My favorite controversy lately has been the battle over Starbucks’ “holiday” cups. I don’t care what color the cup is, as long as it has coffee in it- I’m happy. So I’ll let others do the griping, and I’m going to focus on more important things: like pastries. My baking feed is getting pretty holiday-inspired itself: snowmen, pumpkin, a peek into holiday gift ideas. Care to take a look at this week’s picks?

pastrami

From Mr. Holmes’ Instagram

Gifts for a Baker: I will happily accept any of the baker-themed gifts on this list, if you’d like to send one my way!

Reuben Danish: I’d planned on staying in my apartment most of Saturday but my boyfriend talked me into getting pastries for a mid-morning breakfast. I know, hard to believe he’d have to talk me into baked goods… but I didn’t feel like going anywhere! It definitely was a good choice, though. We went to Mr. Holmes Bakehouse, which has a fantastic array of creative pastries. We split an artichoke danish and this Rueben Danish, a buttery flaky pastry filled with delicious pastrami and topped with tangy sauerkraut.

So cute!

Melting Snowman Cookies: These cookies are so adorable- they’d be great for a wintry-themed cookie swap!

Pumpkin Cinnamon Swirl Bread: This looks wonderful, and I fully trust Two Peas and Their Pod to bring quality recipes.

Lemon Bars with Olive Oil and Sea Salt: I’ve always liked lemon bars in small doses, but usually don’t want to eat a ton of them at a time. For better, or for worse? I love the idea of adding olive oil into this recipe and putting some sea salt for an extra dose of special.

Thoughts?

