Web-Hopping Vol. 7

How is it the weekend again?!  Every time I sit down to write a round-up, it boggles my mind it’s already been another week. Time sure does fly. Sadly I still didn’t manage to bake anything this week. I’m slowly getting my new kitchen settled in, though, and I feel optimistic I’ll be able to start baking again next week. So let’s say the recipe posts will start again after that, shall we?

‘Til then- let’s salivate over links!

cakeSunshine Cake: I had the most wonderful cake this week at a San Francisco bakery and can’t wait to go back and try other flavors. I got off a bus at the wrong stop, and was rewarded with the delicious scent of Moscow and Tbilisi Bakery. I was in the process of buying a meringue pastry when I noticed their gorgeous Sunshine Cake, a combination of orange cake and fresh cream, jellied fruits and dried fruits. I just couldn’t resist adding a piece of cake to my order. It has to be one of the best slices of cake I’ve ever tasted. Good cake is hard to find, my friends. Especially layer cake. I don’t find many bakeries that truly do a good job with all of the layer elements.

From the Culinary Concoctions by Peabody blog

Key Lime Pie Thumbprint Cookies: I’m not into pie itself, but I love these pie-inspired cookies. I have a few friends who specifically love lime desserts so this will be a good recipe to hold onto.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bars: This link floated by me on Pinterest and while it’s absolutely not new to me, I want to share it anyway. Best pumpkin chocolate chip cookie/bar recipe I’ve tried so far. I’ll probably blog about it soon… it’s going to be one of the first things I make once my kitchen is back up and running!

Carrot Cake with Nutella Frosting: Carrots and Nutella in the same recipe? I’m in!

Pumpkin Gingerbread Chocolate Chunk Muffins: I am a huge fan of gingerbread, and love how this muffin recipe takes that delicious flavor over to gorgeous muffins. Adding chocolate chips is never a bad idea, either.

Thoughts?

