Web Hopping Vol. 6

On Wednesday I learned it was “National Dessert Day.” I felt a tad out of touch for not knowing that, as it seems like a day designated for dessert should be squarely on my radar. But I celebrated the best I could, posting an apple cake recipe and enjoying some honey-tinged rice pudding at the end of a delectable Mediterranean meal. And of course I collected dessert-y links throughout the week so I sure hope that counts a bit, too.

And with that- on to the links!

I know, right? From Sally’s Baking Addiction.

Nutella-Swirled Pumpkin Pie: This sounds like my perfect Thanksgiving dessert: Nutella, pumpkin and a gingersnap crust. Sign me up for a slice of this!

Oreo Peppermint Crunch Cookies: Some might say that it’s a tad early for wintry peppermint cookies… but I love peppermint, so here you go!

Dessert for One: I saw an interesting trend piece this week about single-serving and smaller portion desserts. There is a trend toward eating more dessert, but often in smaller portions, on-the-go, or outside of actual meals. This article includes examples of companies trying to innovate around this trend.

Cake Batter Cookies: Another entry from Sally’s Baking Addiction! These Cake Batter Chocolate Chip Cookies from sound divine. Plus, Sally gives insight into how she tweaked one of her own recipes for the better and it’s a great look at how recipe are developed, then evolve.

Raspberry Walnut Tart: A friend sent me this link in honor of National Dessert Day. I don’t make many tarts but that’s not for any particular reason- I just forget about them. I think I’ll have to make this one very soon.

Thoughts?

